Partners & network

National partners

  • Royal Conservatoire Antwerp
  • Royal Conservatory of Brussels
  • Royal Conservatory of Ghent
  • Luca Campus Lemmens Leuven
  • Antwerp University Association (AUHA)
  • Brussels University Association
  • Ghent University Association (AUGent)
  • KU Leuven Association
  • Bozar, Brussels
  • IPEM (Institute for Psychoacoustics and Electronic Music – Ghent University), Ghent
  • LOGOS Foundation, Ghent
  • Music theatre LOD, Ghent
  • International Opera Academy, Ghent
  • MATRIX (New Music Centre), Leuven
  • Leuven University Press, Leuven
  • P.A.R.T.S.
  • Gent Festival van Vlaanderen

National networks

  • MAO – Module Artistic Research

International partners

  • Conservatory of Amsterdam (the Netherlands)
  • Leiden University, Academy of Creative and Performing Arts (the Netherlands)
  • Durham University (UK)
  • Middlesex University London (UK)
  • Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen (UK)
  • Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow (UK)
  • Royal Academy of Arts, London (UK)
  • Royal Academy of Music, London (UK)
  • Royal College of Music London (UK)
  • Royal Holloway, University of London, Department of Music, London (UK)
  • University of Oxford, Faculty of Music (UK)
  • University of York (UK)
  • Kunstuniversität Graz (Austria)
  • Conservatorio di Musica "Luigi Cherubini" Firenze (Italy)
  • Conservatorio di Musica "Giuseppe Verdi" Milano (Italy)
  • Conservatorio di Musica "Santa Cecilia" Roma (Italy)
  • Associazione per la Ricerca Artistica Musicale in Italia "RAMI" (Italy)
  • Malmö Academy of Music – Lund University (Sweden)
  • Lugano Conservatory (Switzerland)

ConNext partners:

  • Queensland Conservatorium - Griffith University, Brisbane (Australia)
  • Guildhall School of Music & Drama, London (UK)
  • Schulich School of Music - McGill University, Montreal (Canada)
  • Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music - National University of Singapore (Singapore)
  • Norwegian Music Academy, Oslo (Norway)
  • Royal Conservatoire The Hague (the Netherlands)
  • Sibelius Academy - University of the Arts, Helsinki (Finland)
  • Haute École de Musique Genève (Switzerland)
  • USC Thornton School of Music, Los Angeles (USA)

International networks

  • AEC – Association Européenne des Conservatoires
  • AEC/Polifonia – Research Working Group
  • Dutch-Flemish Society for Music Theory
  • EAIE – European Association for International Education
  • ELIA – European League of Institutes of the Arts
  • EPARM - European Platform Artistic Research in Music
  • SAR – Society of Artistic Research

With the support of

  • Flemish Department of Education and Training
  • Flemish Department of Economics, Science and Innovation (EWI)
  • Erasmus+ (Erasmus Charter for Higher Education awarded by the European Commission)
  • European Union (ERC Starting Grant, 2013-2018)
  • Flanders
  • Ewi Leeuw
  • VIA logo
  • Richting Morgen